Different Perspective

This day I took photos, it was beautiful outside - The sun was shining bright with pinks, yellows, and gorgeous blues while it was setting . To me this was a perfect time for a photo shoot. My kitty followed my out to the yard and I noticed that his fur looked radiant as it glimmered in the sun light. I caught him at a different perspective than usual and I turned out to like it. The only problem is that part of his tail is cropped off, therefore next time, I will take this into consideration

This day I took photos, it was beautiful outside – The sun was shining bright with pinks, yellows, and gorgeous blues while it was setting . To me this was a perfect time for a photo shoot. My kitty followed my out to the yard and I noticed that his fur looked radiant as it glimmered in the sun light. I caught him at a different perspective than usual and I turned out to like it. The only problem is that part of his tail is cropped off, therefore next time, I will take this into consideration

Adding a tad of yellow for a warmer look, this tree trunk has a earthy feeling to it. One theme I find occurring frequently through my blog is that of a more natural feeling.

Adding a tad of yellow for a warmer look, this tree trunk has a earthy feeling to it. One theme I find occurring frequently through my blog is that of a more natural feeling. I’m working towards great detail in my photos while using Manual with RAW. Bark has a beautiful aura to it.

Nature has a beauty behind it. This photo I took was shot in RAW and manual and I'm very happy with the outcome. This was a larger photo of a whole leaf but part of it was blurred out, so I zoomed into the part that was crisp and clear. At first I thought I couldn't save this photo but I'v learned there's always a way somehow. Let the creativity flow!

Nature has a beauty behind it. This photo I took was shot in RAW and manual and I’m very happy with the outcome. This was a larger photo of a whole leaf but part of it was blurred out, so I zoomed into the part that was crisp and clear. At first I thought I couldn’t save this photo but I’v learned there’s always a way somehow. Let the creativity flow!

When using Manual, I've noticed that it's harder for me to get objects in focus. Picture after picture turned out into a blurry mess. I got very frustrated. After changing my settings on my SLR over and over, I finally got it right. I still don't like this picture a lot, but I learned much from it. I love using this in RAW format though because when editing, sharpening and the lighting have become so much more accessible.

When using Manual, I’ve noticed that it’s harder for me to get objects in focus. Picture after picture turned out into a blurry mess. I got very frustrated. After changing my settings on my SLR over and over, I finally got it right. I still don’t like this picture a lot, but I learned much from it. I love using this in RAW format though because when editing, sharpening and the lighting have become so much more accessible.

As summer leaves, so does the warm sun. Sitting on the hot pavement, I was noticing small details and different angles to shoot at. I really enjoy this photo. Its very simple but  thats why I'm fond of it. The details on the jeans to the asphalt in view, this photo gives a soft, simple feeling.

As summer leaves, so does the warm sun. Sitting on the hot pavement, I was noticing small details and different angles to shoot at. I really enjoy this photo. Its very simple but thats why I’m fond of it. The details on the jeans to the asphalt in view, this photo gives a soft, simple feeling.

Looking through the over-grown garden, I spy caterpillar-eaten leaf. Using RAW and Manual for the first time, this is my first experience with correcting the lighting by adjusting my shutter speed and aperture. It took me quite a few tries to get it right, but now I am getting use to it. Before opening this in Photoshop, I corrected it while in RAW format. I am now preferring using RAW over regular settings.

Looking through the over-grown garden, I spy caterpillar-eaten leaf. Using RAW and Manual for the first time, this is my first experience with correcting the lighting by adjusting my shutter speed and aperture. It took me quite a few tries to get it right, but now I am getting use to it. Before opening this in Photoshop, I corrected it while in RAW format. I am now preferring using RAW over regular settings.

Leave a Reply

