Studio Portraits

Studio Lights are where its at. For this assignment, I used the knowledge I learned from Mr. Twitchell and from Peter Hurley – http://peterhurley.com

First time seriously using studio lights. Here are the outcomes.  Above is my dear friend Keely, who was a great model for me. She personally loves this photo and raved about it for days on end. I personally love how this turned out also. This assignment relates to the last with was to create a lightox. Studio lights are basically a huge form of a light box. Love it! Studio lights help so much.

First time seriously using studio lights. Here are the outcomes.
Above is my dear friend Keely, who was a great model for me. She personally loves this photo and raved about it for days on end. I personally love how this turned out also. This assignment relates to the last with was to create a lightox. Studio lights are basically a huge form of a light box. Love it! Studio lights help so much.

Here is the photo completely fresh. Shooting in RAW format helps immensely in changing the exposer and highlighting the whites and darkening the blacks.

Here is the photo completely fresh. Shooting in RAW format helps immensely in changing the exposer and highlighting the whites and darkening the blacks.

Above is my friend, Kasey. For this and most of the photos I took, I used the eye-dropper tool plus the painting tool  to paint over the background. There were some darker spots towards the corner of the photo, so I just matched everything up. Other than that, the lighting and detail was credited towards the studio lights, which as I said before, I love.

Above is my friend, Kasey. For this and most of the photos I took, I used the eye-dropper tool plus the painting tool to paint over the background. There were some darker spots towards the corner of the photo, so I just matched everything up. Other than that, the lighting and detail was credited towards the studio lights, which as I said before, I love.

Here is before ANYTHING happened. Completely natural

Here is before ANYTHING happened. Completely natural. . As I said above, I painted over the background (in the final product) to create one solid color. I brightened the face and smoothed the skin with cloning.

One response to “Studio Portraits

  1. Nice. Looking good on the light. I would crop in a bit tighter for the business portrait, as you have it is a bit more artsy-fartsy, but does look good overall.

Leave a Reply

