Fall Colors 2013

Fall Colors – For my Client, with love.

A Bed Of Gold

A Bed Of Gold
The sun is always more beautiful in the fall, to me. It has a more of a golden glow and a warm feeling. Not physical, but emotionally. The fall has promises of adventure and fulfillment. It makes me want to go on long walks and night drives. I took this right before the rains came, so this is the last of leaves. When the trees shed, the earth floor is covered in a blanket of gold.

Streaks of Light

Streaks of Light
The certain detailing in the fall is what blows me away the most. Nature is more beautiful that anything that man can create.

Walk Among

Walk Among
We walk among beauty. It is our job to stop and notice. We can not live in ignorance.
Within this I bumped up the contrast and darkened the pavement.

Natural Border

Natural Border
Leaves have a way of falling in all the right places – in perfect alingment with everything else.
I added clarity to this photo to create deeper detail.

Detailing

Detailing
I’ve said this before, and i’ll say it again – Nothing can compare to the natural sculpting of nature.
I really wanted to accent the detailing in the leaf, so I added clarity along with sharpening.

Pops of Purple

Pops of Purple
Fall doesn’t always mean gold, yellow, and brown. Just as people, leaves are unique too. This was taken above my porch, angling down.

Within the Rain

Within the Rain
The rains come, the leaves become soaked, but yet this makes it even more beautiful.
I cropped in on the original photo to have the attention on the center.

Stormy Sky

Stormy Sky
The trees become bare and shutter at the chill of fall. As the branches reach to the clouds, the sky responds in a rolling wave of stormy attitude. Light pockets rarely shine the deeper we get into fall.

Leave a Reply

